Calendar

College-related events and important dates for alumni, College and Foundation Board members, donors, students, employees, visitors and more are listed in the calendar below.

 

Event Type Color Key:

  • Special Events
  • Student Activities
  • Holiday (College is closed)
  • Academic Date
  • Non-LFCC Event
  • Meetings and Information Sessions
  • Outreach Events
 
Wednesday, October 1
8 a.m. -Noon
MVGS Fall Showcase
Noon -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
1:30 -2:30 p.m.
GMU Presentation to Students
2:15 -6 p.m.
Nursing Fac. meeting
2:30 -4 p.m.
ASALT
3:30 -4:30 p.m.
Yoga Practice
Thursday, October 2
9 -9:30 a.m.
Enrollment Management meeting
10:30 a.m. -Noon
C & A training
12:30 -2:30 p.m.
Joint Faculty Council
12:30 -2 p.m.
Division of Instruction
1 -3 p.m.
Mary Washington University
1:30 -3 p.m.
Education Advising for Faculty
Friday, October 3
10 a.m. -2 p.m.
CMA Exam
12:30 -2 p.m.
College Leadership Council
Saturday, October 4
4:30 -7:30 p.m.
Foundation Fundraiser
Monday, October 6
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
8 a.m. -1 p.m.
Nursing Program
Noon -2:30 p.m.
MASH Up Monday
1 -5 p.m.
Outreach at Bowman Library
3:30 -4:30 p.m.
Yoga Practice
Tuesday, October 7
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
10 a.m. -Noon
WS - Virginia Employment Commission
10:30 -11:30 a.m.
Dance Workshop
11 a.m. -2 p.m.
Bluefield College
Noon -1 p.m.
Lunch & Learn w/ Dr. C
12:15 -1 p.m.
Mindful Meditation
12:30 -1:30 p.m.
HR Policy
12:30 -1:30 p.m.
Rewards Committee
2 -3:30 p.m.
ADJ Advising
5 -6 p.m.
Zumba
Wednesday, October 8
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
7 a.m. -Noon
MVGS Challenge
7 -9:30 a.m.
MVGS Breakfast
9 -11 a.m.
LFCC Foundation Board Meeting
11:30 a.m. -2 p.m.
Adam Stark Story
Noon -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
1:30 -3 p.m.
Deans meeting
1:30 -3 p.m.
Fac. Advising-Disabilities
2 -4 p.m.
Community Appreciation event
3:30 -4:30 p.m.
Yoga Practice
Thursday, October 9
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
9 -9:30 a.m.
Enrollment Management meeting
10:15 a.m. -Noon
FC Leadership Team
10:30 a.m. -Noon
C & A
11 a.m. -1 p.m.
Shenandoah Univ.
11 a.m. -1:30 p.m.
ADHD Present.
12:30 -2:30 p.m.
Joint Faculty Council
12:30 -2 p.m.
C & I meeting
4 -10 p.m.
Wall Bonfire
6 -8 p.m.
College Board Meeting
Friday, October 10
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
8 a.m. -5 p.m.
Leadership Summit
Saturday, October 11
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
Sunday, October 12
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
Monday, October 13
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
8 a.m. -1 p.m.
Nursing Program
10 a.m. -5 p.m.
Advising Week
3:30 -4:30 p.m.
Yoga Practice
Tuesday, October 14
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
10 a.m. -5 p.m.
Advising Week
9 -10 a.m.
SS staff
10 a.m. -Noon
WS - Virginia Employment Commission
11 a.m. -Noon
Admin. Council
12:15 -1 p.m.
Mindful Meditation
12:30 -1:30 p.m.
English Faculty
5 -6 p.m.
Zumba
Wednesday, October 15
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
10 a.m. -5 p.m.
Advising Week
Noon -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
1 -3 p.m.
Hispanic Heritage
1:30 -3 p.m.
Student Services
2 -4 p.m.
Health Prof. Info Session
3:30 -4:30 p.m.
Yoga Practice
Thursday, October 16
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
10 a.m. -5 p.m.
Advising Week
SPRING REGIS. STARTS
9 -9:30 a.m.
Enrollment Management meeting
10:30 a.m. -2 p.m.
GMU visit
Noon -3 p.m.
Fall Picnic
Noon -1 p.m.
Personal Trainer Advising
12:30 -2:30 p.m.
Joint Faculty Council
12:30 -2 p.m.
Faculty Council
Friday, October 17
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
10 a.m. -5 p.m.
Advising Week
5 -10:30 p.m.
Zombie Party
Saturday, October 18
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
Sunday, October 19
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
Monday, October 20
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
8 a.m. -1 p.m.
Nursing Program
10 a.m. -1 p.m.
Liberty Univ. Visit
1 -5 p.m.
Outreach at Bowman Library
3:30 -4:30 p.m.
Yoga Practice
Tuesday, October 21
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
8 a.m. -Noon
WS- Real World Project
10 a.m. -Noon
WS - Virginia Employment Commission
Noon -2 p.m.
Truth about Domestic Violence
12:15 -1 p.m.
Mindful Meditation
12:30 -1:30 p.m.
Wellness Comm
5 -6 p.m.
Zumba
Wednesday, October 22
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
7 a.m. -Noon
MVGS Challenge
Noon -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
1:30 -3 p.m.
ASALT
3:30 -4:30 p.m.
Yoga Practice
Thursday, October 23
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
9 -9:30 a.m.
Enrollment Management meeting
11 a.m. -1 p.m.
Shenandoah Univ. Visit
11:30 a.m. -2 p.m.
Pink Ribbon Event
12:30 -2:30 p.m.
Joint Faculty Council
1 -2 p.m.
Vio. Prev. Comm
6 -7 p.m.
Kids T or T
Friday, October 24
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
7:30 -11 a.m.
MVGS School Board Visit
Saturday, October 25
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
Sunday, October 26
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
Monday, October 27
8 a.m. -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
8 a.m. -1 p.m.
Nursing Program
10:30 a.m. -1:30 p.m.
Radford Visit
12:30 -2 p.m.
CLC
1 -5 p.m.
Outreach at Handley Library
3:30 -4:30 p.m.
Yoga Practice
Tuesday, October 28
9 -10 a.m.
Retention meeting
10 a.m. -Noon
WS - Virginia Employment Commission
12:15 -1 p.m.
Mindful Meditation
12:30 -1:30 p.m.
Wellness Session
4 -6 p.m.
Bluefield College Visit
5 -6 p.m.
Zumba
Wednesday, October 29
7 -11 a.m.
MVGS Challenge
11 a.m. -3 p.m.
Campus SAFE
Noon -4 p.m.
Nursing Program
12:30 -2:30 p.m.
WS-Professional Development Day
1:30 -3 p.m.
Deans mtg
3:30 -4:30 p.m.
Yoga Practice
Thursday, October 30
12:30 -2:30 p.m.
WS-Professional Development Day
9 -9:30 a.m.
Enrollment Management meeting
9 a.m. -4 p.m.
SS Day of Learning
11 a.m. -1 p.m.
Shenandoah University
12:30 -2:30 p.m.
Joint Faculty Council
12:30 -2 p.m.
Science meeting
6 -8 p.m.
HEALTH EXPO
Friday, October 31
2 -4 p.m.
Haunted Barn
 

LFCC provides a positive, caring and dynamic learning environment that
inspires student success, values diversity and promotes community vitality.